There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Ding dong, the turkey’s dead November 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 9:55 pm

and now I can geek out on Christmas guilt-free. WOOT!

I appreciate that the turkey brings families together and signals the beginning of the holiday season. (Some would say that’s Halloween’s job. They would be wrong.)

I also enjoy my family’s practice of celebrating said holiday back in Mayberry, so Andrew and I can do lots of this:

(Spoiler alert: I am totally in my pjs here.)

All told, it’s been wonderful. However, it’s time for Andrew to be reunited with reality since his new favorite word is “no!” and he goes into full on scream-mode if his requests aren’t heeded the moment they are (oh so clearly) expressed. Oh yeah, it’s time for someone to be taken down a peg or two. That’s why I plan to drive him straight from his Utopia to his dad’s apartment. Best of luck to him.

 

One Response to “Ding dong, the turkey’s dead”

  1. Hi,

    I have tagged you for a ‘Stylish Blogger Award’ here: http://blessingtree.wordpress.com/2011/01/23/one-award-and-seven-things-you-didnt-know-about-me/?preview=true&preview_id=1771&preview_nonce=b03b1b22ab because I truly enjoy following your blog. I hope you’ll play along ‘cos I’d love to find out more about you. Cheers xx


Leave a Reply

