There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Halp. May 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 1:57 pm

Anyone want to buy my house? As the realtor was listing the myriad ways I need to modify my home so as to appear not to live there, I thought I had a better idea. I’m thinking I’ll just raffle it off to some wonderful reader. I’m willing to take a 100,000 hit on this to avoid “changing all the hangers so they match” and “move all your dilapidated crap to the garage since it’s depressing” and “leave no signs of life” and “hide your financials and prescriptions.”

I’m looking for a pretty specific buyer. Basically, us from five years ago. Young couple, no kids, so they won’t care that the non-master bedrooms are glorified closets. First time buyers who will feel fancified having a separate tub and shower–hopefully so much so that they don’t notice the shower is smaller than a phone booth.  People who want to entertain outside, since  the backyard is huge but there’s hardly any room to eat in the kitchen. It would help if they felt Puffs ground into the carpet was an aesthetic bonus but I won’t be greedy.

So yeah. Halp.

 

2 Responses to “Halp.”

  1. Rachel Says:

    If you guys bought it even with the hideous paint jobs, surely someone else will buy it with non-matching hangers. Right?

  2. mom Says:

    When do you want to work on it? What can I do to help?


Leave a Reply

