There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Let’s Start Typing and See What Happens February 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 8:38 pm

Hmmm….There’s so much going on right now, and I can/will talk about almost none of it. I’m tapping absentmindedly on the keyboard, wondering what will come out.

Maybe I’ll tell you about my epic fall in the hallway at school yesterday. I’m not particularly clumsy by nature, but apparently I go big when I go down. I was walking by the art room when my foot caught on a miscreant parka. My right foot skied away on the down-filled POS and the rest of my appendages shot out in all directions, hoping in vain to salvage the situation.

I think, based on the resulting pain, that I landed on my knees and right wrist. I can’t be sure, because I sprang up faster than a televangelist caught en flagrante in some rest stop bushes.

It was  so bad, y’all, that people actually came out into the hallway to see why a herd of elephants collided with a migrating tribe of water bison there by the art room. I laughed at myself, of course, and continued to laugh for quite some time. So then I wasn’t just the resident klutz, I was also the resident crazy. Awesome.

It didn’t stop me from telling everyone who didn’t see, but it did stop me from wearing heels today. Methinks I’ll keep it close to the ground for awhile.

 

4 Responses to “Let’s Start Typing and See What Happens”

  1. KC Says:

    Dude, that sucks. 😦 I’m sorry.

  2. Jenn Says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one that acts like a crazy, laughing fool when I fall.
    And I’m sorry things are so rough right now.

  3. Carnley Says:

    That was me a month ago, but I busted on actual water. Or maybe I saw water and blamed my slip on the water that may or may not have been several feet away from my location. Not to mention 3 other classes in the hallway, including my own who saw the whole thing go down. Ugh. That really sucked now that I think about it.


Leave a Reply

