There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

It’s raining Puffs February 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 9:10 am

So earlier this week, Andrew and I endured an epic commute replete with traffic, construction, errands, and general grumpiness. I tried everything–emergency teething biscuit, sippy cup, obnoxious toy that makes me want to stick my head out the window and roll it up to the point that I cease to be able to inhale or exhale and thus pass into another realm, that, Lord willing, lacks anything Made in China or Irritating as Hell, and empty plastic bottle.

All worked for a short time, but we were still about fifteen minutes from home when the last of my gimmicks lost its luster. I glaced at the passenger seat. I questioned.  I debated. I vacillated. And then, I caved.

I handed my squalling child a virtually brand-new box of tissues and let the madness begin.

It was totally worth it.

 

9 Responses to “It’s raining Puffs”

  1. Brooke Says:

    lol! We have that same car seat 😛

  2. Maggie Says:

    This made me smile…..love it!!!! And he loved it too. (BTW, love your blog)

  3. Bada Says:

    F’ing genius.

  4. KC Says:

    You have a blog award, mama!!!

  5. cindie Says:

    Why do we bother with toys when its cardboard they really want! I’m thinking stock in cardboard would be a nice choice.

  6. Mrs Jenna Says:

    ::puts box of kleenex onto Abby’s Christmas list::

    Also, I nominated you for an award!

    http://bloggedbliss.blogspot.com/2010/02/i-am-awesome.html

  7. Jennifer Says:

    Just wanted to say how much I enjoy your blog (especially since our little ones are about the same age). I really hope you keep blogging. Screw it — what I really want to say is, “PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep blogging because I LOVE your stories and humor. I know you’re going through tough times right now, and it would be easier to just pack this blog away, but you should know how much a complete stranger enjoys your blog and that this complete stranger supports you.”


Leave a Reply

