There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Today was my day off? Really? December 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 10:12 pm

While I have no desire to wade off into the quagmire that is the SAHM/working mom debate, I will say that days that I work outside the home I don’t feel nearly as exhausted as I do on my days “off.”

Today was textbook for awesome baby behavior. Andrew STTN, took a 2.5 hour morning nap, was a doll at the mall (oh, looky, a rhyme!), came home and took another nap. I napped then, too, and we headed out again to Target.

And yet? All I want to do now that he’s in bed is curl up in a nice bottle of wine and call it a night.

But before I do, here’s the jewel of the day: Andrew’s first Santa visit. Oh, how I love this photo. The disgruntled teenager helpful elf offered to keep trying for a smile but I thought this would be better on the blog and better for the prom date.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Love. Love. Love.

 

One Response to “Today was my day off? Really?”

  1. Rachel Says:

    There is nothing in that post that is not adorable.


Leave a Reply

