There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Dear Andrew November 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 9:24 pm

My darling boy,

You are almost ten months old and you are so much fun right now. Our afternoon commute is a blast. You love to sing and watch me clap (at stoplights only), chew on toys then pull off your socks and chew on them, too. Today you added a new step: chewing on your actual foot.

I know why you’re so determined to gnaw on anything and everything, even your own appendages: two more shiny teeth are peeking through. That will put you in the double digits. Way to go!

You’re learning to chew actual food pretty well. You’ve had miniwaffles, which you liked. But you go absolutely CRAZY for grated cheese. I’ve never seen you inhale finger foods so rapidly. It was so adorable, and slightly frightening. I hope you are as passionate with vegetables. I’m sure you will be because they are your favorite purees. I tried giving you a steamed asparagus spear but you only used it as a weapon. After practicing with the finger foods you are always impatient excited to eat some purees. You’re such an adventurous eater and I hope that’s a trait you retain.

Now you’re sleeping, exhausted from a day of playing, learning, and loving. You apparently were fascinated with bubbles at daycare today, so we’ll have to try some out this weekend.

As for your Mommy, I’m pretty exhausted myself. Tomorrow we’re driving to Mayberry for a few days to visit family. I’m looking forward to showing off my gorgeous, gregarious boy. I’m not looking forward to packing all of your crap.

Love,

Mommy

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Dear Andrew”

  1. cindie Says:

    “all your crap”. Ha Ha! Perfect ending, made me snicker.

  2. Sarah Says:

    I am just learning how much “crap” you do have to pack for a trip. I am taking my first long trip (5 1/2 hours) with my little one, 3 months old. Trying to make it so much like home!

  3. nlvaden Says:

    10 Months?! Wow!


Leave a Reply

