There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

The pedi was right. And oh so wrong. October 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 8:25 pm

Andrew did get better after Monday’s visit. Yesterday he had no fever. He still woke up every two hours at night to eat, but I thought we were on the road to recovery.

My mom offered to watch him so I could go to work. He wasn’t eating much but she didn’t think he had a fever for most of the day. By the time I got home he had a temp of 104.

Whiskey.

Tango.

Foxtrot.

Why does my baby keep getting better then sicker every other day? Our regular pedi (who has been out of town) called to discuss the situation for about fifteen minutes. He’s befuddled, too.

We broke his fever pretty easily and now he’s happier and more playful than he’s been all day. He even “danced” for the first time. I’m staying home and mom’s staying, too, to keep an eye on him. If he has a fever at all we’re heading back to the doctor’s office.

Oh, and Mr. Aggie is near death but hasn’t succumbed. I threw a lean cuisine at him a few minutes ago.

I am more exhausted than when Andrew was a newborn. At least then when he slept like crap I could spend they day in a pajama-clad stupor. Going to work SUCKED SUCKED SUUUUUUUUUUCKED.

The End.

Oh, wait. Not the end. All the skin-to-skin contact (designed to bring down his fever) plus the hands-free nursing bra I finally acquired seem to have markedly improved my supply. Yippee!

 

2 Responses to “The pedi was right. And oh so wrong.”

  1. MacKenzie Says:

    1) Oh, I hope he stays better.

    2) I love it when babies dance, it’s like they just can’t help themselves.

    3) I think I need to google this “hands-free nursing bra” thing you speak of. But not here at work, that could just get me in trouble.

    • aggieonboard Says:

      It’s perfectly acceptable to google that if you work somewhere like I do, where people will find actual images of someone using one and email them to you when they walk by your office and hear you pumping. For the record, I find it amusing.


Leave a Reply

