There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Dear Andrew, September 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 9:30 am

Can I just say how incredible you are? I love so many things about you at seven and a half months. This week, I especially love how you’ve learned to sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep. See how long that word is? That represents how long you’ve been sleeping. Since Tuesday, you’ve slept at least 10 hours every night without waking up. Thank you!

Right now, you’re playing in your crib. I’ll come get you as soon as you’re ready. I’m so excited to play with you this morning.

And that’s where I actually did get up and go get him. I’m a sucker.

Now you’re chillin’ in your baby jail, alternating between playing with your many toys and clawing at the sides, looking at me plaintively, and tugging at my heartstrings.

I really think you’re going to crawl this weekend. How exciting! How terrifying! You’ve already learned so much recently. I love watching you interact with your toys in new ways as you grow and develop. Your favorite one right now is a plain plastic bowl that you love to scratch and drum on. We tried giving you a spoon to bang on it, but you just tried to eat the spoon. We’ll try that again another time.

You are the most wonderful, contented baby anyone could ever have. I’m so lucky to be your Mommy. Every day at work I look forward to when I can come see your smiling face and take you home! I sing and you babble  all the way home. You especially enjoy “Little Red Caboose.” (I like it, too.) Today is Saturday and I’m so glad we have the weekend to spend together, save for the couple of hours where Mommy disappears to get a haircut since I’m starting to resemble a Yeti.

You sure know how to manipulate your Mommy, don’t you? You’re ready to get out of your pack ‘n’ play so you’re smashing your face into the side and staring at me. I can’t resist. Here I come.

I love you.

I love you.

I love you.

Mommy

 

Leave a Reply

