There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Car seat action. September 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 10:24 am

I got Andrew’s new car seat for a song at kids.woot.com. Wednesday I came home to this on my doorstep.

IMG_2783

Way to go, website or Fed-Ex. No one could possibly guess what was in that box. I wouldn’t have even known who delivered it except for the door tag sitting on the box.

IMG_2784

(If you’re thinking of zooming in to steal my identity, don’t bother. Our under-achieving Fed-Ex dude didn’t bother writing anything on the paper.)

At least this lets me know I live in a fairly safe subdivision.

As soon as Andrew gets up from his nap, we’re braving the rain to have his seat inspected at a safety event that hopefully hasn’t been cancelled. We didn’t get his infant seat inspected, but this one was more complicated and the instruction booklet was a joke. I think it had been translated from Klingon to Pig Latin to English.

He seems to like it, though:

mail

Oh, and in other news I found out that Lisa Loeb has kids music now. Thursday I downloaded some great music for our commute. It was ridiculous how excited I was to show him his new seat and play the tunes. The music came from Becoming Mom’s iMix Jammin’ with Jasper. The comments after her post have lots of suggestions that I’m going to try out now, too.

 

4 Responses to “Car seat action.”

  1. becoming-mom Says:

    So now I want to know how it went! Did he like the car seat? The music? 😉

    • aggieonboard Says:

      He seems to like the music (though at seven months he’s not too proficient at expressing his musical preferences) and he LOVES the seat.

      The safety event was apparently called off, so I’ll be setting up an appointment at a local fire station.

      Also, I can’t believe you commented on my meager blog. If I’d known I was having company I would have tidied up a bit.

  2. Jen Says:

    We have the same car seat and Nathan looooooves it! I’m so glad you got one too. I haven’t had a single complaint about our and we’ve had it for about three months now.

    I had never heard of kids. woot. Thanks for dropping that name. Now I will stalk it everyday!

  3. Sweetpea Says:

    He looks like he loves it! Em loves her “big girl” seat too. She used to scream once we put her in the car but now she’s excited to be in it.


Leave a Reply

