There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Candy corn? Seriously? September 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 6:18 pm

I was about to begin an earnest and serious post about breastfeeding when I got this call:

Mr. Aggie: So I stopped at Walgreen’s for [not important or interesting]. I forgot [what he stopped for in the first place].

Me: Seriously?

Him: BUT it’s okay because…

THEY HAVE CANDY CORN!

Me: Seriously? You cannot start eating candy corn on September 1st!

Him: (sound of plastic ripping in the background) Would it be okay to eat some on the way home, you think?

Sigh.

 

2 Responses to “Candy corn? Seriously?”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Ok, that seriously made me smile. I love it! Love this time of year! LOL. Enjoy your candy corn!!!!! : )

  2. Rachel Says:

    That would only disturb me because I think candy corn is gross.


Leave a Reply

