There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

As promised June 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 6:57 pm

DSC01448

The nap I mentioned earlier? Suckage yet again. It was followed by a two hour attempt to get him to SLEEP BEFORE WE FEED YOU TO THE NATIVES. Finally I was able to get him to surrender but he would only sleep on me. So he got a nice long nap, and I got a cramp in my side and numb hands. Loverly.

But he’s happy now, his five month pictures are done, and after dinner I get a nap.

 

2 Responses to “As promised”

  1. Sweetpea7628 Says:

    On more than one occasion, Em will only nap if I’m holding her. I try to think positive about it. It won’t be long before she won’t want to sleep in my arms and though it sucks because I can’t get anything done, at least I get snuggle time with my baby.

    Andrew just wanted more snuggle time with him mommy. And can you blame him? Your his mommy!

    Oh and I love the new picture. He’s getting so big!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Here’s something I keep forgetting to ask (that has nothing whatsoever to do with this particular post): what made you decide not to find out that Andrew was a boy until he was born?


Leave a Reply

