There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Co-sleeping update June 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 10:19 pm

Tonight it begins. After a beast of a time getting him to go down, I placed him in his crib. I was shocked–shocked, I tell you–when he didn’t fight it at all.

There he slept peacefully for about forty minutes. The last few nights he’s been waking up every half hour (yeah, it sucks as much as you’d expect it to) so that wasn’t a surprise. Right now Mr. Aggie is in there trying to coax him back to sleep. Our cut-off time is 1 a.m. since Mr. Aggie has to work tomorrow.

It’s a small step, but I was very encouraged by how well he accepted sleeping in his crib. I think that’s such a positive first step. Of course, we owe it all to the magical Mr. Penguin.

 

One Response to “Co-sleeping update”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Even though I haven’t come up with any comments about it, I find your co-sleeping experiences and thoughts really interesting. Just so you know.


Leave a Reply

