There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Today’s Debbie Downer Post Brought to you by Country Music June 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 5:59 pm

As discussed, Andrew loves him some Nashville action. He’s especially fond of old school favorites like Alabama, Diamond Rio, Tracy Lawrence, Randy Travis, etc.

So I cranked up the radio while I made Mr. Aggie some Father’s Day chocolate chip cookies, and the first song that came on was “How Can I Help You To Say Goodbye.” The verse where she talks about her mom dying? Made it really hard to see the cookie dough I was mixing. I’ve never thought about it before, but–God willing–there will come a time when Andrew has to live on this planet without his Mommy.

I can’t even type about it…

Thank goodness some mindless drivel by Clay Walker came on afterwards.

 

Leave a Reply

