There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

A couple of PSA’s for you on this fine Tuesday. June 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 1:10 pm

1. Do not shop at BRU (Babies R Us for you laypeople). Ever. EverEverEver. They never sent us any rewards, and were total douches when I called just now to complain. We hardly ever shop there, but I certainly won’t anymore. I’ll also be returning everything I bought today, not that they’ll care but whatever. From what I read online, this is hardly an isolated incident. It’s even more INFURIATING since dealing with the situation bogarted my ONLY SLEEP WITHOUT A TINY PERSON IN MY ARMPIT time that will exist in the foreseeable future. I have only twenty minutes before I must leave for my latest date with Dr. Doom, so there’s no point in trying to sleep now. I could really use it, too, since Captain Crabbypants woke up to eat at 2am, 4am. 5am, 6am, 7am, and 8:20am respectively.

2. When you’re wearing your baby in the Moby (see a couple of posts down for the visual) and you let him “help” you carry laundry to the washer, it’s advisable to make sure it all makes it into the machine, lest you look down some time later mere seconds before he puts one of Daddy’s dirty dress socks in his mouth.

 

Leave a Reply

