There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

My Brilliant Idea June 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 7:15 pm

Disclaimer: This may not be as brilliant as it seems in the haze of my exhaustion. Kind of like when you’re drunk and you scrawl a brilliant plan on a napkin and the next day try to decipher what you meant by “pringles + slinky = world domination.”

I know there’s nothing I can do to rid the state of this stupid abstinence only curriculum, but I’m hoping to make this modification: instead of Abstinence Only, it will be Abstinence or Else. Every tween from here to Timbuktu will be required to stay overnight with a four month old who just had his shots, is teething, and is getting a cold.

The rate of teen pregnancies will plummet, I guarantee it. And whichever kid comes to my house will also get a talk about contraceptives, because abstinence only is the worst idea ever.

And in unrelated news, Mr. Aggie came home with flowers. Yay!

 

One Response to “My Brilliant Idea”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I think that happened once on Judging Amy. Not to detract from your brilliant idea or anything. (It did *work* on Judging Amy.)

    Also, well done Mr. Aggie.


Leave a Reply

