There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Oh Happy Day! May 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 10:16 am

I just booked our flights to NH for a short trip this summer and I’m SO EXCITED. All of Mr. Aggie’s family besides his parents and brother reside in the Land o’ Hampshire and I love, love, love to visit. We try to go once a year. At the time of our last visit I was eight weeks knocked up with Stinks. He was much easier to smuggle onto the plane that time.

Speaking of which, I’m already freaking out about flying with an infant but I’m trying not to worry too much. I just don’t want to be ‘those’ people, you know? I’m thinking lots of baby benadryl for him and lots of sedatives for mommy. (I kid, I kid. Kind of.) It’s a nonstop flight and it will end eventually, no matter the hijinks that might ensue.

Stinks will get to see Boston (briefly) and….THE OCEAN. When you reside near the center of such a big state, seeing the ocean takes some planning and effort. Oh the pictures I will take! He’ll meet so many people who are dying to meet him (shout out to Aunt Lori!) and he’ll taste so much great seafood (lobster breastmilk-yum!).

We’re going! YAY YAY YAY!

This post has officially used all of my exclamation points for the month. It’s also met my quota of happy posts for the year. The quota is one, if you’re counting.

 

One Response to “Oh Happy Day!”

  1. Loretta Says:

    Some people are offended when it’s suggested they tranquilize their baby on a flight, but I also would be all about the Benedryl.


Leave a Reply

