There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

A viable Alternative? March 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 2:42 am

If the formula caused more blood in the poop, but putting him back on 100% boob led to two vomited feedings in a row, should I just put us both on a tequila diet and call it a night?

Mr. Aggie has been phenomenal tonight. He jumped right up when Stinks baptized me with the second feeding (the first he shared with the carpet and the bouncer [it’s a chair, not a nightclub employee]) and he’s been on point ever since. The incident occurred at 11:30 tonight and Stinks passed out on my chest almost immediately afterwards. I took him in the living room and settled in the recliner for the next 2.5 hours while Mr. Aggie stripped the sheets off the bed, sterilized some bottles, folded some laundry…I’m not sure what else because I dozed off for awhile there.

Andrew woke up about 2.5 hours after the Exorcist re-enactment and we gave him a feeding’s worth of formula. I fell in love with his dad all over again as he waltzed him around the living room singing a song about the night’s adventures (oh, I forgot to mention that Stinks peed all over himself and Mr. Aggie right before the bottle was warm, necessitating a much-reviled wardrobe change) sung to the tune of “Oh Christmas Tree” while the bottle was prepared.

Now Andrew’s chilling in the swing, wide awake, and I’m counting down the hours until our appointment with the pediatrician at 8:20. Mr. Aggie has been sent to bed since he’ll have to go to work after the appointment. I’d already made the appointment after the poop issue this afternoon, and I’m so glad I did. T-minus 6 hours until I get some answers, or until I get arrested for assault.

 

3 Responses to “A viable Alternative?”

  1. Hilary Says:

    Good luck at the pediatrician, I’m sorry Andrew’s having such a hard time…hopefully the doctor can figure something out!

  2. Ashley W Says:

    Great Blog! I have been keeping up with your blog for the past 3 months and it is great!
    Keep up the great mothering! You are doing better than some weirdos out there. it could be worse…. you could be “Octomom” Ha.

    – Ashley
    Houston, TX

  3. MacKenzie Says:

    Oh dear, I hope the little guy gets to feeling better (and you get answers) soon.


Leave a Reply

