There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

We survived. February 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 12:44 am

ETA: I thought this posted yesterday-or the day before, or who the hell knows, what month is it again?

Well, we survived that night. The next one was blissful–he slept the entire time except to wake up briefly for feedings. I gave myself lots of mental high fives after that one.

Then came last night, when he projectile vomited two entire feedings. You’d be amazed at how much those little stomachs can hold, especially when it ends up coating your entire person.

After the second episode I called our pediatrician’s afterhours number (because I am that neurotic mom) and the nurse told me we couldn’t let him eat more than a few minutes every hour. Since his stomach was empty he was screaming like a crazy person and didn’t understand why his mom wouldn’t feed him. I’ve never felt worse in my life, I promise. I could have deep-fried puppies with less remorse.

I finally had to wake up Mr. Aggie to hold Andrew in between our allotted ten minute feedings, because with him he’d actually give up and go to sleep for a little while. Sucked for dad though, because he had to go to work on almost no sleep today.

Anyway, it’s a new day (night) and the situation seems to have resolved itself.  In celebration of that here are some new and recent pics of my superspawn.

andrew3rd-047

andrew3rd-013

siggy

Sidenote: In the first one, he is in the final stages of pooping all over the towel/his handler. We didn’t realize it at the time, but it does kind of explain the facial expression.

 

2 Responses to “We survived.”

  1. MacKenzie Says:

    Poop faces – so cute! But I really like the second shot, he obviously doesn’t have a care in the world.

  2. Aunt Lori Says:

    what does ‘siggy’ mean?
    Love, Aunt Lori

    p.s. he’s so damn cute!!!


Leave a Reply

