There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

“Mom’s chocolate milk is the shiznit.” February 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 12:23 pm

I’ve been letting Mr. Aggie sleep through Andrew’s nighttime antics during the workweek, because no one wins if he passes out at work and drools all over his keyboard. Usually I’ve had one of our moms to help me with the night shift so it hasn’t been a problem. We were alone last night, though, so he insisted that he help out. He’s fantastic that way.

So I woke him up at 2:30 (2.5 hours in on the all-night party) to change a dirty diaper and get the kid situated afterward. He did a great job with the blowout diaper (I sure know how to pick ’em!) and returned with a happy baby and a chocolate chip granola bar. Here’s the one-sided conversation that followed:

Mr. Aggie: Hey Andrew, want some granola bar?

Silence.

MA: I’ll let you lick it.

More silence.

MA: Oh, I know! I’ll give you one of the chocolate chips! Yeah, I’ll smoosh it up good for you and you can eat it, then mom can feed you a little and I’ll shake you up [demonstrates the motion of shaking, sans baby] and bam! mom’s chocolate milk! You’re going to love it. Mom’s chocolate milk is the shiznit.

 

One Response to ““Mom’s chocolate milk is the shiznit.””

  1. Anna Says:

    Your milkshake brings ALL the boys to the yard, even the baby ones.


Leave a Reply

