There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

I think we’re alone now… February 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 10:29 am

Today is the first day that Andrew and I haven’t had someone else to help out around the house. I’m interested to see how I handle everything, and I’m also terrified. What am I supposed to do if I need to, ahem, use the facilities for an extended period of time? How am I supposed to wash my hands immediately after changing him since I’ll be the one holding him?

We’ve had some drama this weekend as I noticed that Chunks has cut his feeding time in half. Instead of visiting the buffet for 30 minutes at a time, he’s been requesting the check after only 10-15 minutes. At that point, he’s dead asleep. There’s nothing Mr. Aggie and I have found that will rouse him from his milk-induced slumber. I’m worried about what this means for my supply and for his growth, so I’ve got a call in to the pediatrician and I spoke to a lactation consultant at the hospital where I delivered. She said most likely it was nothing to be concerned about but did agree that I should probably inform the pediatrician just in case. She mentioned that some babies just become very proficient eaters and learn to take care of business in record time. Let’s hope that’s the case here.

My free time should be coming to an end soon, so I’m off to brush my teeth since I’m not entirely sure I did that yesterday. Sorry this post isn’t very interesting, but this is my life as it stands today. Maybe if you’re lucky I’ll do a post on poop later.

 

One Response to “I think we’re alone now…”

  1. Brooke Says:

    So this may or may not help, but my little man did the same thing, and he’s doubled his weight in the last 2 months. I wouldn’t worry. Sounds like he’s a healthy boy anyway 🙂


Leave a Reply

