There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

He’s here! January 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 9:17 pm

Andrew Michael, 4:21 pm, 9lbs 15 oz. The kid is a toddler, I tell you. He’s the talk of the hospital, as he should be. He’s gorgeous and I’ll post pics tomorrow.

All I can say for now is, ouch.

 

7 Responses to “He’s here!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    YYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY! Way to go!

    (Also, I called it.)

  2. Craig Says:

    You called what? Gender? Ooh, 50/50 chance.

    Also, today’s birthdays are Jackson Pollock and Alan Alda. I should paint a Pollock-inspired piece and send it as a baby gift.

  3. Rachel Says:

    What, are you jealous because you predicted a girl?

    Also, you could compose a Sarah McLachlan-style song about Frodo, since she and Elijah Wood are today too.

  4. Winsy Says:

    Congrats Aggie! I am so excited for you and the Mr.! I can’t wait to see a picture of baby Andrew (I love that name, btw).
    Your dear Lenny post made me tear up. I know you are already a great mom πŸ™‚

    Lindsay

    Ps… My little brother was 9lbs 15 oz too. He’s 13 now and taller than me.

  5. Bada Says:

    Congratulations on your SON!

  6. Aunt Lori Says:

    Yippeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
    We are so happy, proud, blown away by the size of our new great nephew.

    Uncle Dave gets the credit in our family for figuring out the significance of Andrew’s initials. Very nice! You guys rock!

    waiting patiently for pictures of the toddler,
    AL

  7. nlvaden Says:

    I am so happy for you! That is a big baby, even though you are in pain right now, that pain is nothing like a c-section recovery pain I am sure! GL! I am sure you are incredibly in love. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

