There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Goodnight, dear internets January 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 11:24 pm

It’s hard to type with a giant belly blocking the keyboard and an IV limiting my movement, but there’s nothing that can stop me from updating you, dear internets.

The weather outside is dreadful, but we’re tucked in safely and I’m contracting nicely. We still don’t expect anything to happen til tomorrow around noon. A nurse should be in around midnight to wake me up and shove more drugs in my junk, but that’s all that’s on my agenda for now.

Our nurse says the patient in the room next to us should be delivering sometime tonight, so hopefully that won’t be too loud/terrifying. I’ve accepted their offer of ambien just in case. 

So that’s all for now, I guess. I’m going to fall asleep soon, more from self-defense against Fool’s Gold (the horrendous movie Mr. Aggie is watching) than from exhaustion. Still, I’ve got a big day tomorrow. Tomorrow we take Lenny from inside and put him/her in the little bassinet waiting by my bed. Holy jeebus.

 

3 Responses to “Goodnight, dear internets”

  1. Rachel Says:

    So. Exciting.

  2. Aunt Lori Says:

    Uncle Dave and I just enjoyed reading today’s updates…we’re at the near end of this journey with you and still haven’t learned to scroll down and read up! Oh Well. Just looking for that posting that goes something like “It’s a ___~!”

    Thinking of you all (3) and anxiously awaiting more of your splendid news.

    We’ll be enjoying a “15 inches of snow” blizzard starting in 2.5 hours and enjoying our most probable SNOW DAY.

    All our love and positive thoughts…AL & UD

  3. Aunt Lori Says:

    It’s all about me really…thought I’d shamelessly plug my website to your captive audience.

    All you pet lovers out there — BUY USA pet products online while you are waiting to read another fantastic posting from our lovely pregnant woman (and her ladybits/junk)…

    😉


Leave a Reply

