There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

12 hours January 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 9:00 am

I feel like I’m living an episode of 24. At least I think I do; my knowledge of the show is fairly limited. Mr. Aggie and I started it once and we were really into it. We watched obsessively until noon on the first day/season. At that point, all was relatively calm and we decided we didn’t have the strength to endure another twelve hours of suspense.

Not that that’s relevant at all, I just felt like sharing. Moving on. I’m at work for the last time until Spring Break. This feels so strange. I thought about staying home, especially after I had several real contractions last night (what I thought were real ones before paled in comparison) and with the weather being ugly I had a legit excuse. Still, I knew I would go absolutely insane sitting at home waiting for 8:00 to roll around so here I am.

Maybe Lenny will decide to make his/her debut today while I’m at work. Then we’ll at least be on the news.

 

2 Responses to “12 hours”

  1. Craig Says:

    That would give the kids some education, for sure.

  2. Good luck! I’ve been following your blog since last summer and am anxiously awaiting Lenny’s arrival!


Leave a Reply

