There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Not today, pal. January 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 11:03 pm

The contractions stayed consistent but they haven’t changed anything yet so we’re back at home. I’d like to write a witty blog post, but the truth is I’m exhausted from 12 hours of contractions and also slightly loopy from the glorious demerol they gave me as a consolation prize. Thus I am calling a night.

The triage nurses agree that I won’t make it to my induction date, but for now Lenny’s not coming. Sorry for the false alarm. Now I know more of what to look for so hopefully my cervix won’t let all of us down again.

 

3 Responses to “Not today, pal.”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Oh, the next two days of birthdays are probably better anyway. Francis Bacon and John Hancock, I noticed.

    Are you going to work tomorrow?

  2. aggieonboard Says:

    I am at work as we speak. I’m trying to teach Lenny that if he doesn’t come out bad things happen (i.e. spending the day watching 5th graders take a test). He’s got to learn there are consequences for his (non)action.

  3. C. Vodicka Says:

    I am so excited for you! Hopefully Lenny decides to make an appearance tonight…so then you don’t have to come back and watch the 5th graders tomorrow 🙂 I’ll cross my fingers!


Leave a Reply

