There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

I have the Westin of Uteruses (Uteri?) January 19, 2009

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 4:01 pm

Yeah, this kid isn’t coming any time soon. Dr. Doom will evict him/her next Wednesday (one week overdue) and I don’t forsee anything happening before then.

I’m really bummed about going back to work, mostly because none of my clothes fit and my feet swell like giant sausages (as you’ve seen). I don’t mind letting Lenny stay another week if it means I get to lay around all day, but this is not the case.

We’re going to start taking some measures to make me more ‘favorable’ for induction that will probably accomplish nothing except screwing up my schedule. I’ll have to go to the hospital daily for a medication that’s supposedly going to help soften my cervix in a way that Hallmark movies can’t, then get checked out the next day by Dr. Doom, then repeat.

This kid is so grounded.

 

Leave a Reply

