There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Drowning my sorrows in chocolate December 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 5:47 pm

Mr. Aggie has left for his brother’s wedding in College Station. Since it’s three hours away, Dr. Doom and I decided I shouldn’t go.  I was fine with that in theory, but now that’s he’s gone I’m a mess. I’m trying to subdue my feelings with chocolate, but it’s not working. I look pretty pathetic, with a small box of hersey’s chocolates sitting on Lenny and a mounting pile of wrappers to my left.

I can’t wait for him to get back. You would think the man had gone on a pilgrimmage to Mecca for how hard I’m taking it. It’s pathetic really, but I can’t help it.

[I had to pause there to open the last hersey kiss because  I was starting to tear up.]

In lighter news, school’s out for two weeks. When we go back, I’ll have sixteen days left before Lenny’s ETA. Holy hell!

 

One Response to “Drowning my sorrows in chocolate”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Poor thing. Did you watch girly movies/TV? That’s always a good go-to plan.


Leave a Reply

