There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Random Non-Lenny-Related Post December 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 2:16 pm
Tags:

So I had some time to think while I was pumping gas yesterday.  A couple of revelations came to me.

First of all,  what is the correlation between gas stations and friend chicken outposts? What about filling your tank/buying a candy bar makes one predisposed to buy chicken wings?

While I was reading all the random stickers/warnings on the pump, I was especially moved by the one that informs patrons that it is dangerous to siphon gas by mouth.Who the hell needs to be told that? What genius is standing there thinking, okay, I have to get gas from this nozzle to this container, what can I use? Oooh, I know! I’ll use my mouth!

What are the odds of that paste eater actually reading that warning and seeing the error of his ways? I’m thinking not so good.  In fact, I’d be willing to bet that’s not the first obvious safety hazard he’s  failed to recognize.

 

One Response to “Random Non-Lenny-Related Post”

  1. Craig Says:

    Are you allowed to pump gas when pregnant?

    If you had one of those cars that runs on vegetable oil, you’d think about food when you filled up your tank.

    As for siphoning, it’s not done when you are at the gas station, but when you are removing gas from a car’s gas tank (say, to put in another tank). You have to suck on the hose to get the flow going. They should tell you this on your gas tank door, rather than at the pump.


Leave a Reply

