There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Boy what a big head. November 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 1:37 pm

So here’s the scoop. Lenny’s pool is perfectly filled, it’s just his head that’s the problem. I am currently 31 weeks and 6 days pregnant. My baby’s head is measuring 35 weeks and 4 days. 35 weeks, people. That’s ridiculous. It’s all Mr. Aggie’s fault. His dad’s side of the family has a history of giant heads (Mr. Aggie included). Any illusions I had about future all-natural water births will clearly have to wait until my next marriage.

Combined with the other measurements, which are all ahead but not so dramatically so, I’m measuring at 34w3d. The tech also estimated Lenny’s weight at 4 lbs 14 oz. What implications, if any, this has for Lenny’s exit plan will probably not be discussed until my next doctor’s appointment.

Stay tuned…

 

5 Responses to “Boy what a big head.”

  1. MacKenzie Says:

    I love how the automatically generated possible related posts came up with “Boy Gets Toilet Seat Stuck on His Head.” Just think, if Lenny is a boy, that could be him in 2.5 years. Of course, you’re safe if Lenny turns out to be a girl, a girl would never do such a thing.

  2. Mrs.Moo Says:

    LOL @ MacKenzie —

    Big head = big brain. It’s all good… take it from me, once nicknamed ‘moonhead’

  3. Rachel Says:

    My ‘sband also has a big head. True story: It occured to me that that would make it somewhat difficult to birth his children, and I mentioned that to him–like three weeks after we started dating. The fact that he didn’t immediately dump me showed he was a keeper.

  4. aggieonboard Says:

    Rachel-that is a fantastic story. The fact that you’re willing to try and birth his giant-domed babies with your small frame shows you’re a keeper, too.

  5. Craig Says:

    You said that?!


Leave a Reply

