There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Lenny and I aren’t friends right now. November 21, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 12:50 pm

The kid had been hunkered down in the lower right hand corner of my midsection all day as if there were air raids going off.  Often he/she tried to crawl out down my leg.

I had a friend come try and help me persuade Lenny to move through various means: tapping gently (and then not so gently) on the painful spot, placing a cold object on the spot, then finally swaying back and forth while my fifth graders stared at my freaky hula moves.  All was futile.

Finally, after several hours, my partner graciously offered to take all of our charges out to recess while I rested. I went and laid on his couch on my left side, and gravity proved to be stronger than the kid. Take that, uncooperative spawn!

 

One Response to “Lenny and I aren’t friends right now.”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I’m sure that your relationship with Lenny will improve once he/she gets his/her own space, eat his/her own food, breathes his/her own air, etc. Hang in there!


Leave a Reply

