There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Another uneventful appointment (Warning: Pee discussed) November 4, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 7:28 pm

Dr. Doom didn’t even lecture me about my weight (up four pounds in three weeks). There was some drama before the appointment, when I realized I would have to pee in a cup after eating asparagus. If you’re not familiar with asparagus pee you can’t possibly understand. I called Ryan in an absolute panic and slammed a bottle of water on the way to the appointment.

Luckily, the cup came with a lid and the nurse didn’t pass out after opening it. Still, I will be moreĀ  conscientious next time.

Other than that, everything looks fine. I made Dr. Doom laugh twice–once when he said something happens because I’m pregnant and I said, incredulously, “I AM?!” I also asked him to hazard a guess regarding the sex. Having delivered seven trillion babies, he wasn’t too enthused but he played along. He guessed girl based on the heartrate (160) and the Old Wives Tale.

I’d write more, and make an effort to make this more interesting, but I’m starving and this post is standing between me and dinner. Adios!

 

2 Responses to “Another uneventful appointment (Warning: Pee discussed)”

  1. Craig Says:

    How will you be MORE contentious? Eat Sugar Smacks instead? You should be more conscientious. Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

  2. aggieonboard Says:

    Doh! I’m an idiot. I’m off to fix it…


Leave a Reply

