There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

A post about (almost) nothing October 31, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 10:14 am

The party, like most things, did not live up to my expectations. I think this is part of why I’m such a cynic/pessimist. If I expect things to go badly, and they do, at least I have the satisfaction of being right. Despite this, I let myself get excited about the event and wound up disappointed. I spent a couple of hours drinking lime water (yeah, because that’s like a margarita) and making small talk with increasingly incoherent coworkers of Mr. Aggie. Since they were mostly his equals/superiors, I didn’t even have the pleasure of making fun of them.

Fortunately, Mr. Aggie was receptive to my nonverbal pleas to leave since we had to get up at 5:00 a.m. for a flight to South Padre. That was a much more enjoyable experience with my family. They (mom, dad, brother, grandparents) spent the rest of the week there but I had to come back to corral paste-eaters by Tuesday.

Today after work we’re off on another short-term adventure. What crazy lives we lead….

Oh, and the photo of our Juno costumes has been submitted for editing. I will post it (sans-faces) soon. You won’t be disappointed.

 

Leave a Reply

