There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

So.Freaking.Excited. October 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 6:11 pm

Tomorrow is a day I have been looking forward to for months. Tomorrow night, we’re attending a costume party with Mr. Aggie’s coworkers and I am so superstoked about our costumes.  After much deliberation, I found the answer was staring me in the face. I’m Juno! We are the same person, if I had been so unfortunate as to get KU in high school.  I memorized the movie in two sittings, and it’s the only movie I’ve bought on DVD in five years. No lie.

The best part is that my awesome spouse agreed to go as Bleeker. He ordered the entire track costume–arm bands, headband, socks, shorts, shirt–off eBay and it’s freaking sweet.

I have never been so excited about a costume in my life. I’ll post some headless pictures next week so you can share in the awesomeness. Speaking of which, we’re going out of town this weekend and I won’t be back online until Tuesday. I just checked with my mom, and the place we’re going doesn’t have a reliable interwebs connection.  I don’t know how I’ll survive.

Oh, and since the blog is supposed to be all about my spawn, he/she has figured out how to wedge appendages under my ribcage. Not so awesome.

 

4 Responses to “So.Freaking.Excited.”

  1. Rachel Says:

    That IS the best costume idea ever!

    As far as the appendage/rib cage thing goes, though . . . wow. That’s . . . that’s incredibly creepy. I’m sorry.

  2. Rachel Says:

    So here’s something that occurred to me: do the pictures have to be headless? I mean, the headband is an integral part of the Bleeker costume. A person more photoshop savvy than me could probably go in and do some Cops-style face-blurring, while a person equally photoshop saavy to me would go into MS Paint and draw some opaque circles over the faces. Just a thought.

  3. MacKenzie Says:

    Oh oh oh, I did cops- style photoshopping once on our blog. I could fix the pictures for you and email them back for your posting pleasure if you would like.

    Also, that costume idea is almost as good as Craig’s idea for us. I have to say almost because Craig is my husband and I must be loyal.

  4. Craig Says:

    Do you have a hamburger phone? And I think you could wear those Groucho Marx masks in the photos you post online.


Leave a Reply

