There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

What an odd time for recess October 18, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 10:35 pm

So I have been having some stomach/abdomen pain overnight the last few nights, usually mild but occasionally strong enough to wake me up. Last night (or early this morning) I got more information about what exactly was going on down there. At approximately 4:00 a.m., I woke to find Lenny had wadded himself up on the left side of my midsection to the point that the right side was almost completely flat. He then proceeded to use my internal organs as a drum set.

It was actually kind of cool-despite the discomfort-and I wanted to wake Mr. Aggie up to witness it. I decided it would be futile since it would take 20 min to wake him up, and he’d likely never remember it anyway. When I told him about it this morning he agreed that was probably a realistic prediction.

So to get even with the little punk (Lenny, not my husband) I rolled over to the other side quickly and sent his ass scrambling. This caused him to bounce off several of the same organs and was, in hindsight, not the best idea I’ve ever had. Of course, it was 4:00 in the morning.

 

Leave a Reply

