There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

A typical exchange September 27, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 3:16 pm

Background: Mr. Aggie has lovingly placed two corn dogs in the oven for moi, where they have baked to perfection for exactly 18 minutes.

Oven: Beep, Beep, Beep…

Me (sweetly): Ahem…excuse me…

Him: Yes?

Me (same way): Excuse me…I’m pregnant.

Him: I know you’re pregnant. [As he gets up from his chair.]

Me: Smile.

Him: Deep sigh.

Coffee table: Receives two corn dogs, mustard, and beverage.

Life is good.

 

4 Responses to “A typical exchange”

  1. Rachel Says:

    That’s what I’m looking forward to about being pregnant. Also, people getting up to give me their bus seats.

  2. MacKenzie Says:

    Craig has tried to make it very clear that he will not cater to me excessively when I am pregnant. I do not for a second believe him.

  3. zoejean12 Says:

    I love this post! If you change my name for yours and my husband’s for your husband’s, this happened in my house last night, except it was corn dog bites. 🙂 (Even the mustard happened here!) And I got chips and cheese dip.

    I didn’t realize until about 10 minutes later that my husband wasn’t even eating dinner right then. Just me.


Leave a Reply

