There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

I might not survive. September 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — aggieonboard @ 8:47 am
Tags:

I just got a craving for peppermint hot chocolate from Starbucks that has ground my world to a stop. I can think of nothing else. I know that it wouldn’t be nearly as good as I imagine, but I need it. I think what I’m really jonesing (why is that a word?) for is fall. Glorious, glorious fall. Having lived in Texas my whole life, I know we don’t have a real fall. We have a moderate cooling period before a weeklong cold period, then it’s back to short sleeves and sweating. Still, I live for that crisp breeze and fall scents. I’m a sucker for anything fall scented.

Anyway, if you’re out and about and want to take pity on a poor pregnant lady, please deliver the cocoa. And bring the requisite weather, too.

 

3 Responses to “I might not survive.”

  1. MacKenzie Says:

    Now I’m craving peppermint hot cocoa and fall weather. But along with my lack of pregnancy, comes a lack of sympathy.

  2. MacKenzie Says:

    I meant that no one will be sympathetic to me because I am not pregnant, not that I am not sympathetic to you, because I am. I just wanted to make sure I didn’t come across as a baby hater.

  3. aggieonboard Says:

    I’m glad you clarified, because I did originally think you meant you were as unsympathetic as you were unpregnant. Now I feel better.


Leave a Reply

