There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Baby’s Fine, Mommy’s fat August 19, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 8:30 pm

We had our ultrasound today where we would have found out the sex if we weren’t so disciplined. It was amazing to see this baby (my baby!) swimming around on the screen. Lenny was moving all over the place, kicking and moving arms and legs and often staring right at the ultrasound wand that was compressing his home.  We got four pictures, three of which are skeletor-esque with Lenny looking right at us. We also got a cute profile shot that I enjoyed showing people at school. It was amusing because people would insinuate that they knew it was a boy from the photo, even though the male appendage they “saw” was the umbilical cord. If my baby has a manpart that is equal in length to his entire abdomen, I’m selling the story to someone right now.

So that sums up the baby’s fine part of the post.  As far as the other part, Mommy is gaining weight like no one’s business. Dr. Doom put me on a diet today that eliminated absolutely everything I ate yesterday (seriously). Here’s what’s out:

Mexican food

Ice cream

Cheese (even on pizza)

All beverages except water and milk

I’m not too upset about it. I like a challenge, and I know I can’t keep gaining weight at this rate. If I continue to gain ten pounds between each appointment, I’ll end up giving birth in my bathroom because I won’t fit through the door to go to the hospital.

 

Leave a Reply

