There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

The inequality persists August 10, 2008

Filed under: Anniversary,pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 7:05 pm

So I’m back from our luxurious overnight getaway, and the score remains 3-0 in Mr. Aggie’s favor in the anniversary score department. At least this year I got him a fancypants watch that he loves. He got me a night at the Ritz-Carlton and dinner flown in from my favorite Boston restaurant. Clearly, he wins again.

When we got to the hotel, I managed to ‘casually’ mention that it was our anniversary and that I was knocked up. Five minutes later, we’d been upgraded to a Club Level Corner Suite (It’s even capitalized when they say it, I think). It was amazing. I could spend all day raving about the ‘extras’ they did for us (rose petals everywhere, additional food at  dinner, free gelato) but suffice it to say that it was unforgettable.

We spent hours yesterday lounging by the pool with drinks (virgin for me, of course) then dined in our suite with city views serving as two walls. Heavenly.

Everyone we met reminded us to enjoy our last child-free anniversary, and boy did we ever. Here’s a new picture from last night of me in my fancypants dress. I didn’t know where we were going for dinner (i.e. that we weren’t going anywhere, in fact) so I had to be dressed for whatever.

Don’t be alarmed by the seemingly much larger bump (and whatever you do, DO NOT ask if it’s twins and then stare in open-mouthed disbelief when I tell you that he/she is alone in there). The dress is designed to flaunt the belly and thus, a uterus in the image may in fact be smaller than it appears. Insist that it is twins, and I will throat punch you.

 

3 Responses to “The inequality persists”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I’ve heard that the reason that so many Hollywood-types are having twins is because there’s some new expensive procedure you can get to encourage twins (or something). But my question is–why would you want to do that? Twice the babies for the same amount of pregnancy? If you can afford a nanny to raise the children, the cuteness is worth the extra work? I don’t know.

  2. Craig Says:

    When you say he “had food flown in from your favorite Boston restaurant,” does that mean he went to the local Boston Market?

  3. aggieonboard Says:

    No, Craig, that’s what I would have done. He’s much classier. It came from Legal Seafood.


Leave a Reply

