There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Disturbing Thought August 2, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 10:17 am

So I was getting dressed this morning (not that you needed that information, but I like to be thorough) when I was struck by this thought: there will come a time, who knows how soon, when I cannot see my own feet. I will be stuck in that limbo until after Lenny is born.

Think about that for a minute. What if I suddenly feel a horrific pain in my right foot? I won’t know if I’m being attacked by ants, a tiny alligator, or if I’ve stepped into a rusty bear trap. I won’t know what’s going on with my own feet.

Disturbing.

 

4 Responses to “Disturbing Thought”

  1. Rachel Says:

    OK, I’m going to try not to fill this comment with capslock and exclamation points. It’s tough, though, because 1) you are producing a tiny little person, and that is extremely exciting. I mean, I love tiny little people and can’t wait until me and my husband of exactly two weeks get some money so we can get one of those as well. 2) you are still blogging. Again, very exciting, because I was a big fan of the old one. 3) to think that I could have totally missed out on this new blog if not for your comment on a third-party blog is somewhat alarming. I understand about the anonymity thing, though.

    See? Wasn’t that nicer than the OMG!!!!BABIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!BLOGGING!!!!!! that I could have filled this post with?

  2. aggieonboard Says:

    Rachel-you showed great restraint. I can’t wait until you and your TMFNAGC (The Man Formerly…) can get one of these as well. You’ll be a great mom. Don’t listen to anyone who tells you it’s just like having a dog. It’s not. At least, this part isn’t.

  3. aggieonboard Says:

    WTF is that smiley face there for? I don’t do smiley faces. Barf.

  4. MacKenzie Says:

    I too was a big fan of your old blog and babies so I think this new blog is a good idea.


Leave a Reply

