There's a Child Out Here, People. That's the Reality.

Join me on my journey through parenthood. BYOHelmet.

Hello, I’m knocked up. July 31, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — aggieonboard @ 1:28 am
Tags: , ,

The story of this baby begins with the abandonment of another. Don’t fret, I didn’t give a real baby the Moses treatment. You see, my first baby was my original blog. As much as I loved it, I was kind of stupid (ok, very stupid) about naming my blog. I gave it my name. My full name, in fact. The interwebs are full of freaks and crazies, so I didn’t want to give them any extra ammo. Thus, with some regret, I’ve left that blog and taken on this new identity. You probably didn’t even recognize me with this mustache.  

I’m starting this blog because I want a place to remember the good, the bad, and the freaky parts about being pregnant (your belly button turns inside out. That’s disturbing.)  I’d prefer to do so anonymously, so here we go.

All you’re going to learn about me is that my husband and I are both fanatical Red Sox fans and graduates of Texas A&M University. By the end of this, you’ll know a lot more about the inside of my uterus than you will about me. Understood?

I’d hate for you to think me cold and unfriendly. Here’s my first belly pic to pacify you. I’m nice, I promise.  You’ll see.

 

2 Responses to “Hello, I’m knocked up.”

  1. Heather Says:

    I’ve added you to my blogroll. Now I can stalk you any time of day. Muhahahahahahahaha!
    (BOTB nesite Mrs.C042807 just so you don’t get all freaked out).

    😉

  2. Knocked Over Says:

    I feel knocked over rather than knocked up still, too and I’m in my second trimester.


Leave a Reply

